Sima Zureikat

Sima Zureikat, Puschkin Allee

„In 2002, as I was finishing my studies, my love of photography and a relentless existential search of self, led me to work on a series of images titled, “In transit.” The images dealt with movement and took place in hubs of public transport, but, with the techniques of long or double exposures, dealt more closely with issues of permanance and change.

I concluded the series with a self portrait double exposed against the industrial backdrop of my college town Oberlin. Now, 12 years later, living in Berlin and participating in an exhibition themed “In transit” I’ve decided to mark the anniversary with a re-visit of this exploration of identity and space.

Kommentar verfassen

